The mission of the NAPE Education Foundation Board of Directors is to build educators’ capacity to implement effective solutions for increasing student access, educational equity, and workforce diversity. The Board meets quarterly and includes a diverse group of education and business and industry professionals.

2019-2020 NAPE Education Foundation Board of Directors

  • Dennis Harden, Ed.D. (President), Coordinator of Career Education, Missouri Department of Education
  • Judith D’Amico (President Elect), Retired Vice President of Partnerships, Project Lead The Way
  • Lou Ann Hargrave, Ed.D. (Treasurer), Retired Equity Administrator at the Oklahoma Department of Career Technical Education
  • Jenni Buckley, Ph.D., University of Delaware & Co-founder and Associate Director of the Perry Initiative
  • Susan Castillo, Retired Vice President for Project Lead the Way
  • Michael Grubbs, Ph.D., CTE coordinator for Baltimore Public Schools
  • Norman Fortenberry, Sc.D., Executive Director, American Society for Engineering Education
  • Quentin M. Hart, Mayor, City of Waterloo, IA
  • Eileen Jenkins, Senior Manager of International Trade Compliance at Lockheed Martin
  • Gretchen Koch, Retired Senior Director, Workforce Development Programs, CompTIA
  • Adaku Onyeka-Crawford, J.D., National Women’s Law Center
  • Jocelyn Riley, President, Her Own Words, LLC
  • Thea Stern, Department Manager -Data Center Integration at IES Communications
  • Sandra Westlund-Deenihan, President-Design Engineer, Quality Float Works, Inc.
  • Mary Wiberg, Retired Executive Director of the California Commission on the Status of Women
  • Sandra Yeager, President and CIO, Hanoverian Capital, LLC